Welcome to images@ponabana, the site dedicated to exhibitions on children in the Democratic Republic of Congo.

The Exhibitions

Through our photographers’ work, find out about the lives of the children throughout the country and about UNICEF DRC’s action and that of its partners in their aim to fulfill every child’s rights.

Woman and men, let’s progress together

Despite being written into the Constitution, gender equality is often not a reality in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Women and girls in the Congo are subjected to many forms of discrimination and are more often than men victims of gender based violence.

UNICEF 70

UNICEF is celebrating its 70 years of action in the world!

What do we do in the Democratic Republic of the Congo ? How does our engagement affect each child of the country ? Who are the faces of our action ?

Champions Against Child Marriage

In the Democratic Republic of the Congo, young women are victime of violence of all kinds, particularly child marriage. Across the country, hundreds of people are mobilized for the rights of girls. Find out about these Champions against child marriage.

Health Heroes for Mothers and Children

homeback-color

The heroes of the fight against child and maternal mortality rarely make the front cover of magazines. And yet it is these hundreds of strangers who, through their daily work, save the lives of thousands of mothers and children throughout the Democratic Republic of Congo. Find out about Charlotte, Son and Job who, each in their own way, care for the health of their community.

Allies in Emergency Response

In 2014, the European Commission’s Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection department (ECHO) renewed its commitment, alongside the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), to the fight against malnutrition in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) with financial assistance of 3.6 million euros. It also contributed 6 million euros to the Rapid Response to Population Movements (RRMP) and supported operational research for the fight against cholera.

ponabana

ponabanahome Prolong your visit on www.ponabana.com and discover blog articles written by the members of our team, by partners and by children themselves as well as key information on the situation of children in DRC.

Subscribe to Ponabana

Subscribe to Ponabana and receive our weekly newsletter as well as staying informed about other special projects such as this one.

* indicates required

Copyright © 2015 UNICEF DRC

Bienvenus sur images@ponabana, le site d’expositions sur les enfants en République Démocratique du Congo.

Les Expositions

A travers le travail de nos photographes, découvrez le vécu des enfants à travers le pays, ainsi que l’action de l’UNICEF RDC et de ses partenaires pour la réalisation des droits de tous les enfants.

Femmes et hommes, progressons ensemble

Bien qu’inscrite dans la Constitution, l’égalité homme-femme en République démocratique du Congo ne se traduit pas souvent dans la réalité. Les femmes et les jeunes filles congolaises subissent de nombreuses formes de discrimination et, plus que les hommes, sont victimes de violences basées sur le genre.

UNICEF 70

L’ UNICEF fête ses 70 ans d’action dans le monde!

Que faisons-nous en République Démocratique du Congo ? Comment se traduit notre engagement pour chaque enfant du pays ? Quels sont les visages de notre action ?

Champions contre le mariage des enfants

En République Démocratique du Congo, les jeunes filles sont victimes de violences de toutes sortes, dont le mariage d’enfants. A travers le pays, des centaines de personnes sont mobilisées en faveur des droits des jeunes filles. Découvrez ces champions qui s’opposent au mariage des enfants.

Les héros de la santé des mères et des enfants

homeback-color

Les héros de la lutte contre la mortalité maternelle et infantile ne font pas la Une des magazines. Et pourtant, ce sont ces centaines d’inconnus qui, à travers leur travail quotidien, sauvent les vies de milliers de mères et d’enfants à travers la République Démocratique du Congo. Découvrez l’histoire de Charlotte, Son et Job qui, chacun à sa manière, veillent à la santé de leur communauté.

Alliés dans la Réponse aux Urgences

Le service d’aide humanitaire et de protection civile de la Commission (ECHO) a poursuivi en 2014 son engagement aux côtés du Fonds des Nations Unies pour l’Enfance (UNICEF) dans la lutte contre la malnutrition en République Démocratique du Congo (RDC), par un appui financier de 3,6 millions d’euros, ainsi que dans la Réponse Rapide aux Mouvements de Population (RRMP) par un soutien de 6 millions d’euros, et d’un appui à la recherche opérationnelle pour la lutte contre le choléra.

ponabana

ponabanahomeProlongez votre visite sur www.ponabana.com et découvrez les articles de blog de nos équipes, partenaires et des enfants eux-mêmes, ainsi que des informations clés sur la situation des enfants en République Démocratique du Congo.

Abonnez-vous à Ponabana

Abonnez-vous à Ponabana pour recevoir notre newsletter hebdomadaire et être informé des autres projets spéciaux comme cela.

* indicates required

Copyright © 2015 UNICEF DRC